Parent Coordinators

Parent Coordinator Information

Schools Name Email

P.S. 7 Ana Perez aperez24@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 13 Jesse Gadson jgadson3@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 65 Gilda Bravo gbravo3@schools.nyc.gov

P.S./I.S. 89 Amalfi Richard arichard@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 108 Rafael Amadeo ramadeo@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 149 Donna White dwhite23@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 158 Pamela Easton peaston@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 159 Yvonne Ashley dashley7@schools.nyc.gov

I.S. 171 Zoraida Otero zotero@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 190 Stephen Santiago Jr ssantiago11@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 202 Charlene LeTang cletang@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 202 Robin Hawkins-Julian rhawkinsjulian@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 213 Pauline Forbes pforbes2@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 214 Zakir Uddin zuddin@schools.nyc.gov

J.H.S. 218 Tameeka Singleton tsingleton3@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 224 Zoe Clarke zclarke@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 273 Tiffany Sheriod tsheriod@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 290 Leonor Roldan lroldan2@schools.nyc.gov

I.S. 292 Juanita Jenkins jjenkins3@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 306 Katrina Weston kweston@schools.nyc.gov

The Fresh Creek School Ricardo Fortuney rfortuney@schools.nyc.gov

19K328 Vacant

19K345 Kathy Rodriguez krodriguez@schools.nyc.gov

P.S. 346 Breyana Deleon bdeleon3@schools.nyc.gov

M.S.364 J’kaira Collins jcollins24@schools.nyc.gov

F.D.A. VIII Ladrecia Balfour lbalfour2@schools.nyc.gov

Brooklyn Gardens Zahira Torres ztorres3@schools.nyc.gov

Van Siclen Community School Vacant

Vista Academy Rochelle Vasquez rvasquez22@schools.nyc.gov

Liberty Avenue Middle School Suheille Vasquez svasquez17@schools.nyc.gov

School of the Furture Brooklyn Ginova Rodriguez grodriguez35@schools.nyc.gov

ENY Elementary School of Excellence Vacant

ENY Middle School of Excellence Dawne Martin-Thomas dthomas42@schools.nyc.gov

Highland Park Community School Taniesha Henderson thenderson6@schools.nyc.gov

Legacy School of the Arts Timothy Victor tvictor@schools.nyc.gov

M.S. 935 N/A

P.S. 938 N/A


Parent Coordinators .......

1. Create a Welcoming School Environment for Parents Send a welcome letter to parents with your contact information and hours Post signs, displays and bulletin boards at the school entrance about how you can be reached Work with bilingual parents to assist in translation of outreach materials

2. Increase Parent Involvement in the School through Outreach Programming Create and distribute a school directory for parents Survey parents to determine information they need from school Host parent workshops and meetings on issues of interest to your community and assist outreach efforts of Parent/Teacher Association Develop ongoing relationships with community- and faith-based organizations to share information about the school and identify community resources Provide information and resources that can help parents to support their children’s learning at home

3. Support your School Principal in Addressing Parents’ Concerns Serve as the point of contact for parents Provide information to parents about NYCDOE supplemental services Work with the school staff, Regional/District and Central Parent staff to address and resolve specific parent concerns

4. Support Parents Association/PTA Assist in outreach for activities and to access needs of parents Provide assistance, as needed, to establish PTA by-laws, nominations and elections Attend PA/PTA meetings as an observer

school-year 21-22 focus

D19 Parent Coordinators engaged in meaningful discussions surrounding the theme of this year, "Schools, Family, and Community Partnerships". For the 2021-22 school year, Parent Coordinators will focus on the shared responsibilities of Home to School, School to Home and Community Partnerships. Through our six areas of focus: Parenting, Communication, Volunteering, Learning at Home, Decision Making, and Collaborating school will continuously build relationships with families to support student achievement.